It’s a Kick-Ass Motivational Monday!

First of all,  I’d like to say that the Manic Monday Challenge has definitely made me blog a bit more regularly, and it has helped me become more aware of what day of the week I’m on. Thanks to Sandi’s Flip Flops Everyday! She has helped me to stay in the game, so to speak.

Also, I need to apologize. My husband said my last post was waaaayyy too long. So, I’m sorry. I would like to say it won’t happen again, but that is a lie. I’m a wordy kind of gal….and I don’t always listen to him.

So for the Manic Monday #3 Challenge   this week’s song title is “Kicks” by Paul Revere & The Raiders. Great song! Challenging title word. By the way, if you’re interested in the challenge, head over to Sandi’s blog or click on the link above. The only rules are: incorporate the song title in your post and ping back to the challenge. That’s it. Go ahead and try it!

It’s A Kick-Ass Motivational Monday!

Kick. That’s the WORD for the DAY? Really? On a Monday, the word kick doesn’t bring a song to mind. It brings to mind all of the things, and even some people, I’d like to kick. But then, being the new-and-improved me, I resort to ‘being positive’. So….I decided to take this Monday on like a boss and kick it right in the hoo-hah. Of course, in a PG rating way. And with a smile on my face, for positivity’s sake.

kik

So, here I sit, waiting for the trophy truck to pull in to the cul-de-sac because I made it through the hardest part of the day with nary a scratch or a stubbed toe. Or an assault charge.

To be productive and efficient, I made a list of all the things I needed to prioritize:

list1.gif

Like an eager, well-organized little minion, I crossed some of those ‘priorities’ off that list.

list.gif

 

I made sure to add creativity and some sort of self-care crap to the list, as well as doing those damn dishes because the kitchen fairy has abandoned me yet again, and I just don’t have the time to look for her today. When I do find her, though, it’s on like Donkey Kong.

 kit.gif

I even found the time to marinate some meat with homemade sauce way before the recommended time stated on the random recipe I found. No, I didn’t waste two hours falling into the rabbit hole that is Pinterest ‘searching’ for a BBQ chicken recipe that I probably already had. I swear. But not on a Bible or anything.

Hell, I even managed to take all of my supplements and medications on time and at the proper intervals. Give or take a half hour or so. This is a huge hurdle for me most days, so today I am going to bask in that glory!

garg

I also need to mention that I have been able to do cross off items on said list without actually kicking anyone. Or anything. No road rage. No yelling. But to be honest, there were a few firm statements made about the drivers in this town. Again, I think this is very adult-ish of me! I’d like to take this moment to go to the fridge and grab a beverage (an adult one of course, to carry on the theme; it’s only right.) and toast myself. Also, I invite all of you who kicked this Monday in the hoo-hah with a smile on your face –or not– to pat yourself on the back, congratulate yourselves. Go ahead, have a treat, whatever it may be. You all deserve it! Just remember that chocolate and wine are probably safer than champagne and cocaine. Might not be as fun, but you’ll thank yourself for making another great adult decision (on a Monday even!) when you stick to the sweets.

Also, this is the best part:

Tomorrow is a new day. And….it’s not a Monday.

tues

 

Leave a Reply

