I Can’t Be Held Responsible – this week.

If I am counting correctly, (if any of you read my posts you will know math is my nemesis), I think I can safely say today is day 7 of my new medication and it’s convoluted protocol. Just when I thought I had a handle on the side effects, I get to UP THE DOSE. This should be fun. I remember a time when I took drugs hoping for specific side effects that I …ahem…paid for. Apparently aging is a different roller coaster all together, and now we take drugs to function. Who knew?

Anyhow, I forgot where I was going with that, but I believe it was this:

A fuzzy brain can sometimes induce hilarious yet inappropriately timed sarcasm, endless fits of the giggles. kitchen dementia (aka: what did I come in this room for?) and sentences full of new words because the real ones no longer tumble out of your mouth properly. I felt like everyone else who goes through this with certain medication which, according to Facebook, is a lot; everyday I would whine to my husband, “I don’t want to be like this. I’m not taking the drug!” and everyday, I would take the drug. For those of you who don’t know me, I don’t have a large amount of willpower.

fjk.gif

This morning was no different. And then I read some very funny blog posts and scrolled through some hilarious memes. Moments from this past weekend came rushing back to the vacant cavity that is supposed to be my brain, and I laughed. Hard. Out loud. By myself. Pretty sure at this point, my husband is putting me on the wait list for the dementia ward as I type this. I had the pleasure of company this weekend and nothing is better than being medicated and messed up with a friend. I don’t remember what day it was or what we were talking about for the most part, but I do know our sides hurt, our faces hurt, and I thought I was going to pee myself a few times because all we did was talk and laugh. And revel in our superior comedic skills. I still haven’t figured out why we don’t have our own sitcom yet.

us

New week, new dose, I’m looking forward to seeing what pops in to my head and rolls on out of my mouth and I invite my friends to come on over and join me!

*Disclaimer – to join, you don’t have to take the medication with me. You can bring alcohol for an added plot twist. Also, I may not be fully aware of what I’m typing, so I cannot be held responsible for my actions…or my typos.

 

 

9 thoughts on “I Can’t Be Held Responsible – this week.

  1. Oh, ain’t it the truth. I’m still the funniest damn person I know. How come we don’t have our sitcoms. I totally have I LOVE LUCY moments.

    I’m sorry to hear you have to deal with medication and the side effects. I hope it even-keels for you soon…before you keel over. (ha!) Kidding!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You can tease me all you want – it’s expected! and my blogging world is my blogging world! I allow others to enter it and I will go on with my bad-self! And I will enter your world of blogging if you allow it! 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      1. totally OK – I get it! And it’s pure genius when you can make people laugh in the 50’s and 60’s and still be in black and white and make people today laugh with the same old show – even when they add color – it doesn’t matter. Her expressions! The writing. It’s timeless.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello, Meg. You rock and roll and breakdance. My speak for you are awesome! Love this post and I’m sure I’ll love the others once I get to reading them (it’s 1am right now and I’ve got cotton balls for brains).😆

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

